The MXGP of Turkey proved to be brilliant under perfect weather conditions and in front of a large crowd as the best motocross riders in the World performed at their very best. The penultimate round of the FIM Motocross World Championship marked the 85th GP win of Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jeffrey Herlings, his first GP win of the season on a hard park track he fitted very well. Herlings won the MXGP of Turkey in the MXGP class with 1-1 results, while second was fellow Dutchman Standing Construct KTM team Glenn Coldenhoff with 3-2 and third Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Pauls Jonass with 2-5. In the MX2 class it was Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jorge Prado who once again went 1-1 for his 30th GP win of his career, while Monster Energy Kemea Yamaha MX2’s Jago Geerts was second overall with 2-5 and third was F&H Kawasaki Racing’s Roan Van De Moosdijk who went 5-3.